6th year blogger


Its been VI years since I posted this. Too much has faded into the rear view mirror of memory. If there’s a positive sign, its that I can bear to read my own writing. Or should I say the stuff that I typed because the voices in my head told me to ?

Sadly after all these years I have no wisdom to impart. All I can suggest is that you type what the voices tell you. I type this stuff to get it out of my head and cling on to sanity (or what passes for it). I’m not Bukowski but when the words pile up, writing offers that same relief as successful dash into the toilet with a bad stomach.

I’m too lazy to offer any sort of analysis of my pecking – now approaching the 670 post mark. One day – if I’m still around – I hope to hit the first 1000 (just like a certain drummer some of us know). But I’ll egoistically list a few of my favourite posts

If you see a pattern let me know :) feel free to tell me your favourites.

In closing I’d like to thank some fellow bloggers whose posts/comments kept the voices from getting plastered on too much coffee. Janith, Maf (whose last post opened a door of inspiration, The Drummer, Good old Kottu.org that gave me a start including its original janitor and a whole lot more. I’d list them all but I’ll be here for days.

Anyway, thank you for reading :) I’m not the most frequent poster these days but do stick around.

9 thoughts on “6th year blogger

  1. Happy sixth anniversary, Cerno! :D I don’t get to read that many blogs any more but I try to go through your posts. It’s wonderful that at least some old times (as RD mentioned above) still manage to keep their blogs going. :)

    • Thank you :) Have to admit I try not to go done the nostalgia lane too much but its hard not to miss the old bloggers who are now silent. The ones that are still around are quieter too. Certainly feels like an era of Sri Lankan blogging has passed.

Say something

