Sunday Scribblings: vaccine against writer’s block


Sunday Scribblings is a blog that posts a “writing prompt” each week. Anyone can write something based on that prompt on their blog and send the link to Sunday Scribblings. All these “submissions” are tallied up in the next week’s post. The result is an interesting read of many stories on the same theme (think variations on a theme on steroids) πŸ™‚ I think this blog is a sure fire way of permanently avoiding writer’s block.

I’m keen to give this a go. Still got till Saturday. This week’s writing prompt is “I carry“. If I can’t pull it off, there’s always next week 😐 .

No I didn’t discover Scribblings on my own. Encountered this during my dose of Blogs We Luv – which keeps digging up very interesting blogs. They wrote a blog review of Sunday Scribblings dated Nov 2007.

Now I better start work 😈

7 thoughts on “Sunday Scribblings: vaccine against writer’s block

  1. Hi, Cerno! I’m so happy that I was able to introduce you to a blog you love! Good luck with the Sunday Scribblings. I’ll be participating next week! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the BlogsWeLuv publicity!

    Like

Say something

