Cerno 375 days later


Cerno’s blog birthday (Feb 6th 2007) sneaked by unnoticed until today, when I looked back at that timid first post. 10 days later would been seen as a better-late-than-never time for some customary navel gazing and reminiscing. Its also an opportunity to rattle on about what I’ve learnt etc. and then do some idealistic goals setting – after bragging about the stats.

I will NOT do any such thing.

Blogging was never some endurance thing. Though I never thought it would be this fun (I’m shocked, shocked I tell you, that anyone other than the voices in my head would want to read this).

An year in the blogosphere by early 2008 is nothing much. Unless you’ve been blogging since any time in 2006 or earlier. Even if comparisons are futile consider the first post of a 10 year old blog to put things into perspective.

I’m keeping this one short because the clock is ticking even on a hot Saturday afternoon. The brain is boiling with blog post ideas but those will have to wait. Blogging is yet to become a priority even after 375 days and 203 posts later.

17 thoughts on “Cerno 375 days later

  1. Dili Thank you πŸ™‚ No cake though 😐 its all just bits and bytes πŸ˜€

    Johann Thank you πŸ™‚ don’t worry about attention blog about what interests you.

    Like

  2. Happy (belated) Birthday, Cerno-Blog! Had fun reading (could I be that elusive voice in your head..?) and look forward to more posts in the year to come!

    Like

  3. Anandawardhana Thank you πŸ˜€ (the cakes are yummy)

    Angel Thank you πŸ™‚ hope I’m not raising expectation. 😐 Anyway help yourself to Anandawardhana‘s digital cakes πŸ˜‰

    Have to admit, it does feel good to know other humans like reading my keyboard pecking πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. IndyanaThank you thank you πŸ˜€

    Jack Point Thank you :D. I didn’t know you’ve been blogging since 2005!!! Good that you posted your blog URL (high time I think πŸ˜‰

    Parthi Thank you πŸ˜€ To quote Wilson Mizner (just discovered he existed): “First hundred years are the hardest“. But I think keeping it to 375 days is more realistic πŸ˜‰

    RD Thank you πŸ˜€ That’s quite a compliment coming from you πŸ˜€ Hope I can keep it going πŸ˜‰ But then life is rarely dull and I’m fascinated by boredom…

    Wow luminaries of the SL blogosphere are dropping by πŸ™‚ Unexpected but very warm and fuzzy.

    Right now things are so bloody busy with life, work and the logistics of the pursuit of happiness. I’m lucky to find the time to login and peck out a few thank yous.

    That of course will change. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. hey Cerno,
    i missed the big day! late or not, congrats old man.. remember reading that old static faced blog , first post i read was some crap about directions to Bevis Bawas Brief.
    been hooked on Cerno since then!
    dose Mrs.C. realise how momentus this moment is?
    let us have more intesting stuff ….and carefull chasing all that pvt.busses!!!!

    Like

  6. tinker Thank you πŸ˜€ Didn’t know that you were reading this blog from way back then πŸ™‚
    I told the Mrs about the blog birthday and I think she was more amused than impressed πŸ˜‰

    Not to worry I will be careful about chasing those busses. Mrs C is now quite good at shooting busses and trishaws with her phone camera

    Like

  7. one year? it’s some thing to celebrate. i am from france. send me a piece of birthday cake pls. any way, do you understand french? if so let me nkow. bye for the moment.

    Like

Say something

