10 things (supposedly random) which make me happy


Vindi, Amaruwan, and Pink Mist have tagged with another one of the Rhythmic one’s viral posts. The trouble with these is that they create a hypnotic sense of communal obligation as well as uncomfortable deep philosophising. Here’s the result:

  1. Mrs Cerno (a person not a thing but I think you get the idea πŸ™‚ )
  2. Morning sunlight
  3. The relief that no one I know has been hurt by a bomb blast
  4. Realising that I’m not as stupid as I thought, without the delusion of thinking I’m intelligent
  5. Discovering happiness by not wanting things
  6. Pleasure of writing
  7. Reading a book on something that I didn’t think would be interesting and finding it to be fascinating
  8. Ordinary meals with family
  9. A fresh breeze in the shade
  10. Watching visitors to the back yard buffet pig out

Fact that happiness starts from within – for which I hold the sole responsibility. Without that base none of the above has any effect.

To stop this from spreading further without actively doing so, I tag Indi, Sittingnut, Nazreen, and lrrp of Camp Steel Wire all of whom I’m sure have better things to do with their time πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “10 things (supposedly random) which make me happy

  1. “o stop this from spreading further without actively doing so, I tag Indi, Sittingnut, Nazreen, and lrrp of Camp Steel Wire all of whom I’m sure have better things to do with their time “
    Oooh, You’re good Cerno… 😈 πŸ˜€

    I can relate to 9 & 10. Especially 10. Not only do we have resident squirrels that have rented space for 5 generations, we also get parrots, monitor lizards, Demalichcha’s, Magpies and a Monkey that loves leftover coconut shells. I’m getting a good cam soon, after which a series of pics should follow.

    Like

  2. I must say No.7 is one of those particularly happiness inducing moments- book or movie! That’s is how I discovered Harry Potter sitting on a shelf at Lakehouse when I was 11. Good times … πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Yeah shocking I know, but back in 1999 before it became all the rage- I discovered their only copies of the first two books, at the LP branch after having flicked through the British Council copy of philosopher’s stone the year before πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. dear cerno when U are little bit mature ( than what U are ) U will realise that ‘ratings’ like happiness and intelligence are pure states of mind. U decide the perimeters of these ratings based on the particular surrounding and experience. And mind U intelligence is definitely not reflected by school gradings. (It just shows that U have studied U r butt out) Intelligence is all about how U handle life AND JUST THAT.

    Like

  5. sittingnut: πŸ˜€ not a priority – I tagged you expecting that you’d have better things to blog about and not spread the tagging πŸ˜‰

    Like

Say something

