Cold meditation


Most shocking realisation of having a cold is the mound of tissues I’ve used up in 48 hours. I bet there’s at least 25% of a tree in the can, marinated by the riches of my sinuses. Its only a cold so I’ve been going to toil and no doubt have already spread the plague. My ghastly deed done, I’m going to spend tomorrow at home. Toasting my evil deeds with cough syrup.

I’m not used to falling sick but this is my annual cold so I’m not complaining. The benefits of this are quite apparent. I seem to be excused from practically everything. There are frequent invitations to snooze. Mrs C made will make one of my favourite dishes from the exotic west.

I made my peace with vile home remedies long time ago. These brews torture the taste-buds which puts pressure on any slack elements of the immune system to get it act together and do its thing. Or the torture will continue.

I sit here pecking the keys sound in the realisation that in a short time I’ll be ok. As opposed to other people whose lives have taken another course due to illness. So spare a thought to the nameless ill (other than me) and wish them well.

Go on – its easy πŸ˜‰

4 comments

  1. Cerno, my thoughts and prayers are with you and your loved ones in this traumatic time. With positive thinking and lots of tissues I feel sure that you have the strength of character to beat this dreadful ailment.
    RD

    Like

  2. Well id say a prayer but Id not come close to RDs eloquence. So i’ll just type “hope you’re better soon” and hope a celestial telegram takes all the good karma or whatever im sending you to get better soon.

    But not too soon, since you seem to want that extra bit of TLC from Mrs C. πŸ˜†

    Hope you’re better soon πŸ˜€

    Like

Say something

