First 500 days of blogging


Been 500 days since Cerno’s first post way back in 2007. Calculation thanks to the Day Counter. I feel that I should be some how wiser in the ways of the blog but it is silly to expect wisdom from me. This  is just another case of bean counting. Compared my blogging ‘elders” like Rhythmic One (march 13th 2006), Sittingnut (21 Aug 2005), lrrp (Nov 2002), and Indi (19th Aug 2003 though there’s indicators that he was blogging much earlier than that). If there is any wisdom to be gained from my experience so far, the Rhythmic One’s post on Time puts it into words better that I can.

And all of a sudden, albeit ten years later, I find myself to be a chap who has been drumming for ten years

I sort of feel the same way about blogging 500 days after I started. Though blogging has been far easier than most things I have done for this long. Better stop pretending to “wise” and take my paws off the keys.

9 thoughts on “First 500 days of blogging

  1. Well congrats Cerno on the big five-O-O 😀 and heres wishes that you dont take your paws off the keys for another 500000………………….. more

    🙂

    Like

  2. Dili: 😯 500000 days! that’s 1,31,369.86301369863 years!!!! 😥 twisted 😈 thank you for the wish though.

    RD: Thank YOU 😉 I’ve picked up quite a bit about blogging from your blog without even realising.

    indi: Thank you. Quite happy that at least 1 person likes the bus stuff 😀 Your collection is more extensive though. Would be cool if you could stuff them all into one flickr set which I can link to 😉

    javajones: Thank you 🙂 Will keep at it one post at a time

    kalusudda: Glad you broke the silence 🙂
    This is quite nice to get a pat on the back from the rest of the blogosphere. 😀 Certainly made my day.

    Like

Say something

