3 bloggers missing


Two sort of faded out an year to 6 months ago. One recently after the end of May. There have been no formal farewells as in the case of Half-Doctor and childoftwentyfive. I am referring to Maf who didn’t care to followup his satirical masterpiece. Then there’s R of Towards a Utopia who stopped after killing the Buddha. More recently Vindi the Vindicated packed her trunk at Hogwarts for Sri Lanka and hasn’t blogged since.

All things are transient -including absences from blogging. Indyana has made many entrances and exsists from the blogopshere only to return for another encore.

As for the Maf, R, and Vindi –  I hope you guys are O.K  and have found more interesting things to do than blog. I maybe they’ll drop to say so 😉 Perhaps even fire up a post or two.

12 comments

  1. Cerno…Oh! this is oddly nice( or nicely odd) to be on a post on this topic! I’m not very proud of my departures and entries really! 🙂 I see blogging as essential to me, as it gives me some “me” time…which I cherish! So I guess I’ll be on or off at times, but never totally away!You poor things!

    Like

  2. Didn’t realise I was missed… very touched!

    Been really busy these last few months and looks like it will only increase. Must admit though that I do miss blogging and reading a few select blogs..funny the things we sacrifice when time is short.

    take care and keep up the eclectic mix

    Like

  3. R: Glad to see that you are hovering about 😀 Well its been nearly an year since I set it up. And I suppose it is sort of getting cluttered. haven’t got the time deal with it lately – think you know what I mean 😉

    maf: Good of you to drop by 😀 I know the feeling specially when time is tight. Hope you manage to find some time to peck the keys if its something you enjoy.
    For me blogging is an excuse to spew out things percolating in the brain. It also keeps me from getting too eccentric and saying things to people at parties that cause them to spill their drinks.

    now where’s Ms V?

    Like

  4. The thoughts are much appreciated, but the slowness of the internet is just too painful to combat for a blog post (having the misfortune of living at the bottom of the hill and hence being denied broadband!). Also, other things have been mounting up! Planning a return soon 🙂

    Like

  5. Vindi: 😀 glad that you were able to get online though 😀 What’s with the bottom of the hill thing? broadband only flows uphill 😕 😉

    Like

  6. […] The Sri Lankan blogosphere seems  to have lost its feel of a political battle ground. Replacing the enraged posts of 2007 is the quiet blandness of reposted AFP news feeds. On the positive side, there is a growing number of Sinhala language blogs. Interesting new “faces” have emerged. Kallusudda introduced his innovative comment blog. SN shock up the politics heavy quagmire of the SLB with her fresh take on an ancient art.  There have been quite a few passings such as the half doctor, R and the wonder dog.  […]

    Like

Say something

