My assistant’s portrait – 300th post about the 300th post


This portrait is in honour of my assistant devoted without whom this blog would have died long ago. It is high time I thank this personality, as this is my 300th post (incase you didn’t read the title). We do have our personality quirks but it is touching to have such devoted service when others would have packed up years ago. We’ve been together since 2003. I have an earlier post about my blogging process and the invaluable role my assistant plays in it.

Tungstun T

I never thought we would get this far. It is 571 days since my first post and I am amazed that the interest hasn’t dimmed. The act of writing however bad has proven to be quite therapeutic despite the demand on my time.

Finally I would like to thank my readers – specially the one’s who have taken the time and effort to comment. I’ve learnt more from your comments than most people will believe🙂

I’m also grateful for some the big names in Sri Lankan blogging such as his esteemed rhythmicness, and sending a few hits my way😉 All mighty Kottu.org and Achcharu.org have also played their parts. So has the inadvertent acts of a certain newspaper editor😉

Last but not the least – dearest Mrs Cerno whose put up with my blogging. To her all I can type right now it :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :* :*

I guess I’ll keep blogging on.

14 comments

  1. Congrats mate.. It’s been fun reading all 300 of them! Here’s to the partner in crime, may he provide you his able services for many more to come!🙂

    Like

  2. Congrads and all the best for keeping us entertained. Loved reading all or most of them and very specially the stuff with all those google earth stuff.

    Looking forward to see you make it 3,000 in super speed.

    Like

  3. Anandawardhana: Thank you😀

    chaarmax: Always a good feeling to know that the blog’s enjoyable🙂 Thank you

    Yoyo Thank you for the good wished😀 3000 seems steep but then so does any number😉 Happy to hear from people who find the google earth stuff interesting.

    Dili: Thank you😀 will do. Atilla (the PDA) emits a few happy beeps before settling down to recharge.

    Like

  4. Here’s one faithful reader looking forward to your next 300 posts as well… Congrats Cerno… I’m sure the “newspaper editor” should be taking a bow for his invaluable services rendered towards your stats and readership.😉

    Like

  5. themissingsandwich: Thank😀 honoured to know that you read my scribbling🙂 Right now I’m scrambling to find some time to get out post # 301😐
    Quite right about the editor giving me an inadvertent publicity break🙂

    Like

  6. […] Admittedly, I am  outside the vast crowd of “normal” “smart-phone” users. I write on my mobile phone more than I text or make voice calls. These phone with their tiny key pads are for quick emails, text and tweets.  Not  meandering mind dumps that require tedious endless editing. I am essentially a nut case trying to use a device for something thing other than it was really designed for. It makes me miss my old PDA Attila. […]

    Like

Say something

