Word loss


I am at a loss for words. Words for a blog post I mean. Does that mean that from post #301 onwards I’ll be battling blogger’s block? Don’t think so. Hope not. Lately is been crazy busy again and I’m amazed at the little I’ve been able to achieve. That makes writing tiring. Though I piddle around stirring the half cooked pots of multiple post in my PDA. None of them coherent for release into the void. To get over the convolutedness of it all I should focus on something uncomplicated. Like my dog. yes. I’ll write about my dog. Now dead for over a decade. What a character. Bukowski would have admired him. But that will have to wait till I find the time.

Enough about me – have you had blogger’s block before? The comment box awaits your confessions.

11 thoughts on “Word loss

  1. Yes, I have it often. I just relax in the knowledge that it will pass and that there’s always so much going on to blog about. It’s more a question of being in the right frame of mind to find the things.

    Like

  2. I am having it right now but in a different way….I could write soo many things just that for some reason i feel those things should not belong in a blog and im just letting it go and waiting for somethign bloggable! and even when I try to write those things I cannot seem to pass a sentence or two! so im just taking it easy not blogging! which I kinda miss

    Like

  3. ahh yes.. i know this block very very well.. thats why i guess in my blogs early days i used to write nice flowery para’s of text and now its much more easier to have it behave as my photo blog and showcase my photography.

    also… i’m lazy.. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Nishadha: I know the feeling. With me its just the time crunch right now

    RD: That’s a good point to keep in mind πŸ˜€

    indyana: πŸ˜€ Wish i had that drive

    Parthi Looks like you got the opposite of world loss πŸ˜‰

    Dili: πŸ™‚ thanks for that vote of confidence πŸ˜‰

    Abracadara: I thought a photoblog might take more effort to keep going.

    Many thank yous for everyone’s comments – puts things in perspective.

    Realised I do have quite a few half baked posts on the PDA. But the lack of editing time is the bottle neck. Pecking out words on PDA means that most of them are need a lot of assembly. Finding the time to do that is a challenge. At least this week which is turning out to be a busy one. Sounds like an excuse but vut tu dhu kno? Happened before I guess. Sometimes it feels like the small “creative” things like blogging gets crowded out by the logistics of life.

    It is heartening to have a bunch of bloggers who drop by and put things info perspective. πŸ™‚

    Anyway, I’m writing about “my” dog. The words are pouring out now. Will have to find the time to edit that too πŸ˜€
    Tand ikh bayarlalaa (“Thank you very much” in Mongolian. Why Mongolian? you might ask. Well that’s a post not yet written.)

    Like

  5. Hello Cerno, my return should give you a words to write about!
    I had a good holiday but my mom gave birth to me again! I will be writing about it later! So like any other mother, mine too suffers with no ends in sight, with kids like me! At the end of that saga, I got hired! by big G. So was busy for a while.

    Like

  6. Dili: You are perceptive as ever πŸ™‚

    kalusudda: Wow hired by Google? $$$$ πŸ˜‰ congratulations!!! looking fwd to the whole rebirth blog thing πŸ˜‰ Good to see you commenting about again. VelKom back πŸ˜€

    Like

Say something

