Life and the 100 blog post nominations goes on


How memorable is a good blog post? It is easier to remember a blog as being “good” than remembering a specific post that demonstrates the blog’s higher qualities. Can you recall 5 very good posts that you from say 2006-2007? Such is the fickleness and mystery of memory. Enough to motivate a stroll through the archives of your favourite blogs. It is something I realised while managing the responses to 100 blog post idea. It has taken up the handful of minutes I ration for blogging. I never thought picking a few post to nominate would be this hard.

An interesting backdrop to this whole to 100 thing is stats indi graciously put up on the web of kottu.org’s top 1000  clicks. I don’t understand the calculations behind it or how humble self ended up on it.

The nominations for the top 100 posts is now approaching 50 (with perhaps an interruption by a failed air raid). The associated replying to all the comments and adding the nominations to the master list means that I haven’t had a chance to make a few nominations of my own. To make matters worse,  it is not easy to pick a good post from blogs that are made up of hundreds of good posts. After much brow furrowing I decided to start with a handful of nominations rather than spend ages on a long list. New finds can easily be added. The comment box awaits you. Meanwhile, life and the search goes on.

2 comments

  1. Haven’t found the time yet for a full-post. But I’d like to nominate your “When the War’s Over”. I hope I got the title right, but it was certainly one of the most memorable posts I’ve read in the blogosphere 🙂

    Like

Say something

