Easy way to find models for free


Finding models willing to be photographed without cloths for free in Colombo is easier than you think. The photo in this post is the proof.

Rose

If you are open minded enough about the differences you’ll find them as easily as I did. The only lighting you’ll need is the early morning or sunset light and a bit of privacy. Thankfully most back gardens in the city tends to have high walls.

An added benefit is that models like the one in the picture below won’t fidgit or complain. Not that you would want to push them around too much.

18 comments

  1. haha!๐Ÿ˜€ you should’ve done a rollover trick for the photo to make it invisible till the bitter end too!๐Ÿ˜‰ lovely photo Cerno!

    Like

  2. O come on people – its obvious that the flowers/plans are the easiest/free models around. They got lots of character and colour. I threw in the picture since I didn’t have the time to grind out the requisite 1000 words.๐Ÿ˜ˆ

    Cricket Tragic:๐Ÿ˜ฏ but but I thought the post drive home the point that the plants are the most cost effective model of choice. And I’m not saying that as a vegetarian. Any way, Mrs.C seems to agree with you and calls it

    Deceptive advertising

    and

    purely a stunt

    Aamina: ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ™‚ Used a Cannon 28-200mm lense. I think I took this shot using the macro settings. The blur is right out of the camera (not as pro as you though) – the only photoshop use was to thwack on the “water mark”.

    Nishadha:๐Ÿ˜€ but I guess this is the kind of bait I can’t use anymore๐Ÿ˜‰

    Harsha: Chill๐Ÿ˜€

    Lankasand Hope you didn’t get caught

    Chavie: thank you๐Ÿ˜€ I’m afraid that would have been too much effort

    Sursh: come on! there’s been worse cases of blogstitution:mrgreen:

    Sigma: Thank you๐Ÿ˜€ happy you think so. Out of the heap I too I suppose there had to be a good one.

    thebohemiangypsy Thank you – glad you like it.

    Dili No double meanings I can think of๐Ÿ™‚ The original idea came from a photographer friend who took to using flowers as models because his girlfriend didn’t like him picking up “women off the streets” to photograph nude (I don’t know how he did it). He use to by flowers every day and started taking even better photographs (less domestic drama too). His girlfriend got into it as well and they become the macro photo king and queen. They broke up a while later but stayed friends.

    Jack Point๐Ÿ˜€ The model is one of my mother’s rose plants (which has since passed away). Bought from one of those innumerable plant and flower sales. Horticulture isn’t my thing but that’s one place to try.

    Like

Say something

