500th post about the 500th post


I’m always amazed that I’ve lasted this long when these blog milestones crop up. The traditional thing and meaningful thing to do is to look back at my first blog post. It looks so far away. When I pecked it out I never dreamt that I would get this far.

If there’s one thing I’ve learnt with this blogging thing, it is never to plan too far ahead about how long you’d be blogging. I have to of course thank TVIMH (The Voices In My Head) – not just because they keep the ideas coming but also due to the very tight union contract they made my sign.

500 posts may create an appearance of being an old codger in the Sri Lankan blogosphere. The prolific drummer banged out his 500th last year and is going to pass his 1000th in another 32 posts. Now THAT is an achievement.

17 comments

  1. The drummer in Kandy says many congratulations and hope you can come to the great blogger get together on Friday. Here’s to many more posts Mr Cerno.

    Like

  2. The general line of thinking is that content takes precedent over volume, but in your case Cerno, the numbers seem inclined towards a majority of good thought provoking posts. Congratulations!

    Like

  3. Sach: Thank You😀

    Kirigalpoththa Sounds a bit ambitious🙂 but I’m not thinking that far😀

    RD: Thank you😀 Wish I could make it but things are a bit crazy these days (hense the drop in the post count too)

    Sigma Happy you see it that way🙂 Feels a bit like tunnel vision lately though.

    Like

  4. keep up the good work Cerno – your blog always seems so fresh, hard to believe that 500 have passed..to your next milestone

    Like

    • Thank you🙂 I try not to think about where the next post is going to come from. Been pottering around a few but never seem to have the time to clean them up…

      Like

Say something

