Mutual tooth check


Marriage reveals its conveniences rather unexpectedly in unexpected places. The mutual tooth check is a truly handy benefit.

Mrs C and I had hurriedly grabbed and swallowed something unhealthy at a food court. We scurried to the chariot – already semi-late for the next weekend appointment. Right after plugging on the seat belts we blared our fangs at each other to check for food particles stuck between teeth. Had two fragments of green in mine. A quick rinse and swallow (the wisdom of an in-car water bottle) while pulling out of the parking lot did the trick.

Never recall my parents doing this. Is this common? We are both still new to this marriage thing.

6 comments

  1. Brilliant, Cerno. Loved this one. My parents have never done that specifically but that level of comfort is definitely there. I’ve never been married but have achieved that comfort with only my first boyfriend who is now my best friend. I think he’s the only person I would or could ever ask to check my teeth for particulates! Haha.

    Like

  2. Gypsy: Glad you did πŸ˜‰ Sounds link a interesting best friend πŸ˜€

    Cadence Thank you πŸ˜€

    Anne: :O ??? πŸ˜† never thought of that before!

    maf:Thank you πŸ™‚ Would you think that the MTC (Mutual tooth check) is a benefit now πŸ˜€ ?

    Like

Say something

