First 200000 hits


According to the stats, my blog passed the 200000 visitor mark some time yesterday. I guess I can safely bet that all the hits can’t all be from me. Interestingly its just over a year ago since I made the six digit mark. Far cry from timid days of my first blog post. This sort of mulling around over numbers understandably comes off as gloating. Perhaps it is. I’m surprised how I’ve kept it up. The voices in my header aren’t ๐Ÿ˜‰

If the numbers mean anything it is that there are people out there who feel that my keyboard pecks – despite my endless typos and jerky style are worth their time. THAT a very humbling thought.

Thank you – for reading and your insightful comments ๐Ÿ˜€

19 comments

  1. thank you!!! for coming up with interesting content that you read once, read twice, and then visit the blog once more to read the comments! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Congratulations on passing 20000 hits Cerno! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Hahah I am responsible for few of those hits over the past year. What do I get for that?
    ๐Ÿ˜›
    Btw, I think there are ways you can remove your IP from stats so you get a better idea.

    Like

  3. Here is the thing, your blog is a classic, bro.

    If your blog was a woman she would be Audrey Heburn.

    It has a sense of advanture and an allure without being cheap or shrill.

    You have style and very fine balance.

    Alo
    an ability to write about emotional things without being and emo. The ability to write about fun stuff without being a druggie. The ability to write for the sake of your own enjoyement without pandering to the crowd. You are able to write wisely without beeing a wise crack or a smart ass. A certain sense of matuarity and arrogance,same as JP and David Blacker.

    If you wrote fiction it would be Somerset Maugham.

    No wonder people keep coming back ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Iโ€™m blown away by all your comments ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you

    Chavie: You are very welcome ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you

    Kirigalpoththa: gracias!

    Sach: Thank you for dropping by. Donโ€™t know if there is a way of fiddling with the stats on a free wordpress.com blog

    RD: Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€ and you are on the verge of hitting a big number yourself ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Cadence: Merci

    Gallicissa: ๐Ÿ˜† You are the best kind of hitman out there ๐Ÿ™‚

    Vindi: tapadh leat ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Angel: ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you – that must mean my radar post must be good ๐Ÿ˜‰

    indi: ๐Ÿ˜€ Didnโ€™t think Iโ€™ll last thing long

    why: ๐Ÿ˜† First time I have ever been compared to Audrey Heburn AND Somerset Maugham ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you – specially for making me look at my writing in a new way.

    Dili/เถฏเท’เถฝเท’เถฑ: ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you though I donโ€™t think Iโ€™m THAT famous ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. American Gods ๐Ÿ™‚ of course and then
    Anansi Boys.
    Coraline.
    Stardust.

    Mrs. C am sure will enjoy the last two. Stardust is a very quick read 45 mins tops as it only has about 100-130 pages.

    Like

Say something

