Blog tag virus


There’s a virulent tagging virus (called Dear 16) going around. Its instigator has been kind enough to chart it. He’s start quite a few of these in the past but I think this one’s a masterpiece. Its certainly opened up many pent-up time capsules. I’d even say its becoming a blogopsheric phenomenon. I thought I’d been lucky enough to dodge the bullet but got tagged by the Angel. Vut tu du kno?

I don’t want to write it. Feels like it will open too many worm cans. Or perhaps it will be cathartic. Reading the other ones certainly gives the feeling that it is. Thankfully I’m pressed for time right now so I’ll put it off. Peck it out as I usually do on the phone and copy pasted it into the blog.

This feels coercive already..

8 comments

  1. Blog’s looking spiffy Cerno🙂

    Why do you dislike tags so much? They’re fun. And you have the choice not to answer. Don’t think about it too much, that’s the trick🙂

    Like

  2. Oh go on Cerno, you know you want to really!

    BTW, I tried to email you the other day and it bounced back. Please would you email me as I wanted to tell you something.

    Like

  3. thebohemiangypsy:😉 ThanX. I don’t dislike tags – just feel compelled to once tagged and then I feel I’m under some sort of time pressure to spit it out😐 Anyway the next one’s the Dear 16 post🙂

    RD: Now that’s I’ve been tagged VTDN? 🙂 Will email

    Like

  4. Seem such a cliche’ when lots of people do it. Besides SL blogs are fun and each has its own individuality but now everyone is writing the same thing. Guess it is the silly season finally reaching the blogs as well.

    Sri Lankan boat people are floating some place, riots in the chistmas Island and the IDPs are being settled , where is the bloggers reflections on those ?

    Too much uniformity is not pretty at all. Like I said guess it is the just the silly season.

    Like

  5. Kirigalpoththa:🙂 not surprising – time to start typing😀

    rasti: Thought you could get away with it?🙂

    tinker777: Hold on, I’m just crawling out of a cold…🙂 [sneeze]

    Anne: I doubt is everyone is blogging a “dear 16” post😉 Bloggers reflections on the topics that you mentioned (and associated sub topics) are blogged about ad nauseam (blogsearch.google.com lists just over 100 posts with Sri Lanka IDP in the post title for just last month). I guess a politically minded blogger has little option to the march to beat of the news wire drum with the rest. The cliche is that the effect of all that blogging is arguable at best. The “dear 16” train of tags are as individualistic as a blog post can get. If that’s uniformity though, I don’t mind🙂 Plus on this blog all season is silly season😀

    Like

Say something

