19 posts less


This time last year (August 2009) I vomited out 22 posts. I feel lucky to have managed two (well three now) for this August. Possibly my lowest output ever. Unfortunately the words still pile up very inconveniently and I dump them into the phone while standing around waiting for something. The insanity of it all is that the words and the sentences would stop until I post them out of my head for other people to read. I don’t know if that’s some sort of mental illness or ego or both.

The reality of the situation is that we each have 24hours a day and must make brutal choices as to what to do with them. So I must keep my peace with the priorities and plod a bit slower. Thankfully this is just a blog after all…

10 comments

  1. I wish you’d get time to post more often too… That being said, I have posted only once this month and I guess as life gets more and more hectic, the time between posts will increase to months rather than days. But I do get immense pleasure from happening onto one of your old posts from the archive. Wish you guys had Blogger-style drop down lists though.😦

    Like

  2. I know what you mean. Like you, I do my best to try and keep writing though whenever I have a moment to spare – in-between classes, on the metro, before bed etc. I have a sorry looking notebook which I carry around with me everywhere and that’s been bearing the brunt of all the thoughts festering in my head these days.

    It maybe ‘just a blog’, but do try and bung out a post whenever you have the time.🙂 Your posts are sorely missed.

    Like

  3. Chavie: Thank you🙂 Specially for the tip about finding a better way to navigate the archive. I’m sure there has to be some sort of blogger style widget on wordpress to do that but may be not the wordpress.com site just yet. Or maybe there is but I haven’t spent enough time rooting around the admin panel. Will take a sniff at it…

    gutterflower: 😀 Happy you like the blog🙂 you should scan and put up some pages of your notebook. I’m sure there’ll be some interesting immediacy to it. Hand written blog posts are fun🙂

    Like

  4. I like this blog for various reasons that I wont go in to as it will only spoil you. Since Prabath @ Nidahas took to the hills and the robe, this has been my favourite. Keep plodding.

    Like

Say something

